Georgia  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/08/08, 1:22 pm

Legal Question


employment law question

I was laid in July, seven months

pregnant. There were two men

hired after me, that were not laid

off. In my severance package, the

employer said they would pay three

months medical insurance, which

would take me to the end of

October. I found out while picking

up a prescription that my health

insurance was cancelled in Sept.

25. That was the day I delivered my

baby and my delivery and

everything else that was not

covered. I have called Blue Cross

twice and they have called my

former employer twice and my

insurance has still not been

reinstated. What can I do to make

these people reinstate it? The only

two people laid off in my office were

the two pregnant girls.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search