Georgia  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
8/31/09, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


Can a private company terminate an employee age 58 with 25 years service with a excellent work record and glowing anual reviews and no reason given. The severance package offer is not good. The company says i have 21 days to sign or the package will be removed. Is that true? The Company is refusing to negotiate on the severance package and holding me hostage. I have no income or insurance until i sign the severance agreement.

Thanks for any assistance you can offer


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search