Georgia  |  Discrimination Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/07/13, 6:53 am

i was given a severance release agreement it says i have 21 day to consider this agreement and 7 days to revoke if i choose, what do i do ?

3 Answers


Answered on: 2/07/13, 6:55 am by Scott Riddle

We can't possibly tell you that. No one here knows anything about your situation or the terms of the document. You need to make a decision, or take all the documents to a lawyer for review.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 2/07/13, 8:58 am by Lisa Golan

If you are not sure what to do, it might make sense for you to contact an attorney and ask him or her to review the proposed agreement. The attorney may ask you to bring other documents or information to help you make a more informed decision. These might include information regarding your compensation and benefits, any covenants not to compete that you have signed in the past and any evidence you have that you believe supports the claims of discrimination indicted in your post. The attorney may also be able to provide you with more information regarding the meaning and potential impact of the terms of the agreement. Good luck.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lisa B. Golan, Attorney at Law 3259C Peachtree Corners Circle Norcross, GA 30092

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 2/07/13, 2:59 pm by Gregory Fidlon

You should have an experienced employment attorney review the agreement before you decide what to do. If you are interested, please call me at 770.807.0083.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Gregory R. Fidlon, P.C. 1200 Abernathy Road, Bldg. 600, Suite 1700 Atlanta, GA 30328

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search