.06 DUI Less Safe?
I was pulled over by an officer who had previously arrested me for DUI about 5 years ago. He said he stopped me because he saw the passenger in my vehicle take a drink from a beer can. Which by the way was in a container covering the label of the can. After writing a ticket to the passenger for the open container and having him do the breathilizer test he began to question my sobriety. I had no open containers but I performed the requested field sobriety test. After blowing a .06 he arrested me for DUI less safe. At the time of arrest he coincendtally asked me ''Didn't I arrest you about 5 years ago?'' Then he let the passenger drive my truck home.
I did not receive any other ticket to prove that I was less safe (ie- running a stop sign, swerving, etc.). How without a ticket to prove that I was ''less safe'' by me, the driver, doing something ''less safe'' could I be charged and convicted of it?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Re: .06 DUI Less Safe?
We will be more than happy to help. You can definitely be charged with DUI - Less Safe without any other citations. The question is - can you be CONVICTED of such a charge. Techinically, the answer is yes, but realistically, the answer is no. Call us and we can hopefully get your charge reduced or dismissed. Our number is 404-816-5000 or 1-888-883-9091. You can also email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We look forward to hearing from you.
Conaway & Strickler, PC
Related Questions & Answers
I was hit by a drunk driver, what can I do about it? On November 19th, 2001 at 8:00... Asked 1/12/03, 10:14 am in United States Georgia Drunk Driving & DUI Law
First offenders plea for Dui Can I plea first offenders plea for Dui Asked 1/06/03, 9:40 pm in United States Georgia Drunk Driving & DUI Law
Was I DUI ? i was stopped 40 min. after leaving my parents home. i had smoked a... Asked 12/28/02, 6:19 pm in United States Georgia Drunk Driving & DUI Law
Employment & DUI history I had a Michigan drivers licence, but was given a DUI... Asked 10/23/02, 11:32 pm in United States Georgia Drunk Driving & DUI Law
DUI Charge When Not Under The Influence? I was charged with a DUI over a year ago. I... Asked 9/30/02, 9:56 pm in United States Georgia Drunk Driving & DUI Law