Georgia  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/30/09, 3:15 am

Legal Question


I just got a citation for minor under the influence in Marietta GA. I am 20yrs old, and only sixteen days until I'm 21. i was issued a citation but i never signed the citation nor did the cop, to my knowledge. Is the citation still valid, null en void, or will the case be thrown out because for lack of signature? I'v been told if no signature at time of issue the case will be thrown out. Can you please give me some advise on what to do.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search