I currently have a DUI on my record. I'm on my last month of probation and I just lost my car insurance. How should I go about finding a new insurance agency or should I try to get my DUI expunged?
|
Read More Answered By: Martin Hilliard |
Your DUI will be on your record always. You have petition the courts to expunge your record after 10 good clean years of no arrests. As far as insurance. You are more than likely going to have to get SR-22. Check around online for prices.
Martin |
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Cartersville, GA
Questions Answered: 237
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-13
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Richmond Hill, GA
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-22
Alpharetta, GA
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
► I have not been charged with a crime, but based on hospital results was legally...
► I just got a citation for minor under the influence in Marietta GA. I am 20yrs old,...
► I got a dui and open container ticket i am 25 never been in any trouble this first...
► If i dont own a car and was told i had to put a montoring device on my car wich i...
► I was arrested for DUI. My incident report checked me as FEMALE...I am MALE.\nDoes...
► How can i get a Limited Driving permit? I had 2 DUI. One in 98 and one in 2003 i...
► I recieved a DUI in GA three years ago which has yet to settle --there was no field...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Georgia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press