Georgia  |  DUI Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 10:12 am

Legal Question


GA, should I plead no contest to a citation for driving in the median? I have taken a driver education class, and plead not guilty so it going to a trial. I thought that the judge would reduce the points to zero, but the clerk has told me that I have to present the certificate for the class to Driver's Services.


question bubble
11/21/09, 11:32 am

Legal Answer


What I think you ought to do is to consult with a local attorney who can adviise you as how your local judges want these matters handled. It may be that all you have to do is present your certificate to the solicitor.

Charles W. Field

Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law 911 Duluth Hwy., Ste. D-3211 Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA 30043

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search