Legal Question in DUI Law in Georgia

I need to know what recourse I have: I Paid my attorney 5k and we took a dui to state level trial, he did not bring my file to court and did not show a clean independent drug screen, nor did he file an appeal per our verbal agreement. I was sentenced to 90 days and there was a thirty day limit for an appeal to be filed. He was diagnosed with leukemia shortly there after and is now back at work. I did some research and it(online search) said that it was illegal for an attorney to dis disclose pertinent information. He essentially winged it and I paid dearly for it. I am to sit down with him this coming week and do not know how to approach this situation.

Asked on 7/28/13, 9:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martin Hilliard Martin G. Hilliard, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depends on the outcome of the meeting and what you ask him to do....

Read more
Answered on 9/13/13, 10:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now