Georgia  |  Education Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 6:26 pm

Legal Question


I am a pre-k teacher who has a student who is out of control. He is constantly hitting the other kids and has even hit and kicked me. Today he threw a poop covered paper towel at me. My boss refuses to do anything but tell me to write notes about what the child has done. Can I sue my boss for allowing this abusive situation to continue?


question bubble
11/07/09, 8:34 pm

Legal Answer


Is it your choice to continue working there? If so, I am not sure why you think you can sue your boss for allowing it to continue, if you can end it simply by walking out the door? You also fail to mention what happens when you discuss with the parents. Obviously something needs to be done, but you are looking in the wrong direction.

Scott Riddle

Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search