10/30/09, 10:36 pm

Question

How old does a child have to be before they can choose which parent they want to live with


The Best Way To Find The Right Family Lawyer For You

You post your legal issue on our site and we send it to pre-screened lawyers in your area. Their information is provided to you and you choose the lawyer with whom you want to work. We check out the lawyers' bar license and if there is a public record of discipline. We talk to other lawyers and to prior clients. Lawyers, checked out by lawyers, for clients, just like they would for family.

Find the right family lawyer at CheckedOutLawyers.com


Answer

18. Up until then, judges make the choice. (At age 14, a
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search