Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

My children have been living with their paternal grandmother for 6 years. She is ready to sign custody/guardianship back over to myself and their father. We are currently separated. What papers do i need to file? What is the process in Georgia to terminating guardianship?

Asked on 6/10/13, 11:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tahira Piraino Tahira P. Piraino
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You really need to speak with an attorney. Since you and the father are separated, there may be additional issues to work out.

Read more
6/11/13, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now