Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

Can I claim child abondoment against my husband because he hasn't seen them in almost 6 months? I do not receive child support or alimony. We are not legally seperated. I reside in GA and he is in NC.

Asked on 3/10/11, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As soon as he went 30 days without paying support, he committed a crime. Either swear out a warrant and get him arrested or hire a lawyer to sue him.

Read more
Answered on 3/10/11, 3:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now