Georgia  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 12:06 pm

Legal Question


I have a clause in my divorce papers that reads: IN THE EVENT THAT PARTIES CANNOT COME TO AN AGREEMENT REGARDING ANY MAJOR DECISIONS THE WIFE SHALL HAVE THE FINAL DECISION MAKING AUTHORITY AND HER DECISION SHALL BE LEGAL AND BINDING UPON THE HUSBAND.

Does this mean that if I decide to let my son play football (because he asked to and because he WANTS to), provide a schedule for the season so that my ex is informed of the games that are on his weekend visitations, and my ex refuses to bring hin to his games that he is in contempt and I cantake furhter action?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search