Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

My divorce decree says The Huband agrees to execute a deed conveying to the Wife as and for her sole and separate equitable estate all of his right, title and interest in and to the improved real property. The Wife agrees to assume and to pay the amount due and secured upon said premises and to hold the Husband harmless therefrom. I'm the husband and my name is still on the loan and my ex wife is in arrears over 7,000 which is causing me to have bad credit how do I get my name removed from the house

Asked on 5/10/10, 7:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a lawyer and sue her. Even doing that your name will stay on the loan (as your lawyer certainly told you in the divorce). But you can seek damages from her.

Read more
5/18/10, 6:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now