Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

If my divorce decree states that alimony ends upon death/remarriage/or Cohabitation ... and I can now prove that my ex has been cohabitating with her previous husband for the last year and a half and demanding money, even while was jobless, all the while demanding our grown children never divulge where she lives.... I figure she has taken over 100k in the last year and a half that legally she had no right to...is this fraud and what are my rights here. I have an appointment with my attorney to stop the alimony officially tomorrow, but I'd like to go after her to the full extent and want to know what I should be discussing with my attorney.

Divorce was in Georgia, she is now living on west coast.

Asked on 10/20/13, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will be discussing the terms of the divorce decree and the facts you stated here.You have a lawyer, so that is who you discuss it with (not a pre-discussion on a website).

Read more
10/20/13, 11:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now