Georgia  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/14/08, 9:03 am

Legal Question


Divorce or Seperation?

I am in the navy been married 5+ years. Wandering which is better to do divorce or seperate. Things at home not good and looking to move out of rental home to base. What could my wife actually get from me if we divorced as in alimony, retirement things like that? She works there is no children involved. I havent commited any adultry or anything like that either. Am just looking for my options and i have heard that in the state i am in that the laws are different than other states. I ask for some help, had a friend say maybe to seperate first before divorce but not sure if Georgia allows that or not? If you can help me with any info i would appreciate it and i thank you.

V/R


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search