Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I am engaged to a man that says that even though he nor his wife ever filed for divorce he is legally divorced because they haven't had contact with each other for five years. Is this true?

Asked on 12/16/12, 11:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Do yourself a huge failure, change your phone number and never talk to the liar again. Of course it's not true, and he's either a complete idiot or about to get you in legal trouble for bigamy.

Read more
12/16/12, 3:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now