Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

Father's Rights

I have recently married a divorced man with 2 children. My question is his X. They have Joint legal custody but she has prim. phys custody She recently refused to get afterschool care for my 8 yr old stepson, saying she did not have the $. We pay CS. After a long fight she agreed but refused to tell us where he was going. She was so upset about the $ she made up a story to the older son about how we were going to have the 8 yr old taken away. Now the 13 yr old refuses to visit. All we wanted was care for the 8 yr old and she has turned the 13 yr old against us. What can we do? He seems brainwashed.

Asked on 9/01/00, 11:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Loewenthal Glenn Loewenthal, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Father's Rights

You will need to file a motion for contempt to enforce the visitation provisions.

Read more
10/04/00, 11:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now