Georgia  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 11:10 am

Legal Question


Can you file for a divorce if you both still live at the same residence ?


question bubble
11/20/09, 11:56 am

Legal Answer


Yes, if you are in a bona fide state of separation (that means no sexual relations with each other).

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 4:22 pm

Legal Answer


Sure. It happens all the time. You should at least get a bit of legal advice. Consult with a local attorney.

Charles W. Field

Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law 911 Duluth Hwy., Ste. D-3211 Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA 30043

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search