Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

when a married couple are separated can a spouse refuse entry into a shared home? i have a friend who is legally married but has left the house she shared with her husband, she wants to get her belongings out of the house but locks have been changed and he has not allowed her back in, what is the right course of action she should take to gain entry and retrieve possessions?

Asked on 12/15/12, 9:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The right course of action is very simple. Hire a lawyer. For a court to intervene she will have to seek a divorce or separate maintenance.

Read more
12/15/12, 3:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now