Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I am a non custody parent, but i have my child as if i was a joint and if not limit to full time custody parent. I wont to know how can i get either joint or full custody of my child. I have him 90% of the time,and i pay child support. My ex-spouse only seems to keep him when it is convenient for her and to keep child support going. What is the best way to go about this.

Asked on 11/14/10, 5:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Start by getting a lawyer. Without one, you have a huge disadvantage in any attempt to seek custody or change support.

Read more
11/19/10, 5:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now