Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I have been ordered to appear in court 4 different times on child abandonment by my childs father and his new wife, both they and I live in a different county but they claimed to live in the county where they have filed these actions. I testified to the fact that the have lied about their address, offered a copy of their rental lease at their actual address,the judge still continued the case and forced me to surrender to jail to face the abandonment charge, I now have obtained drivers license records,voter registration records, police records of recent arrests and incedent reports that prove that they reside outside of the county of the court and proof that I have never lived in that county. The Judge is now aware of the purjury and false swearing. Can I sue the plaintiff and of the county for wrongful arrest and or damages

Asked on 6/18/13, 7:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Almost certainly not. What you can do is do what you should have done 4 court cases ago and obtain legal counsel.

Read more
6/18/13, 7:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now