Georgia  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 6:22 pm

Legal Question


I'm in a troubled marriage and my husband just took a loan against the 401K to pay off all our debt. I asked that we have an agreement that we would not use credit cards and that I am not responsible for any of his purchases/debts from this point on. I want to protect myself in the event we get divorced. Do you have a general form for something like this?


question bubble
11/18/09, 9:40 pm

Legal Answer


There is no form that will do what you want. What you do need to do is to immediately seek and retain legal counsel to actually protect you. You cannot afford to waste any time.

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 2:01 pm

Legal Answer


There is no such form. You will need to get a court order. Consult with a local attorney. If you would like, feel free to call me.

Charles W. Field

Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law 911 Duluth Hwy., Ste. D-3211 Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA 30043

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search