Georgia | Family Law
Legal Question
If my ex wife goes to the state to garnish my wages, what % is she allowed?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Glen Ashman |
For child support: Generally 50% of after tax income (with quite a few ifs and buts).
For other obligations: the lesser of twenty-five percent (25%) of his disposable earnings for that week, or the amount by which his disposable earnings for that week exceed thirty (30) times the federal minimum hourly wage. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
RAGOLE & ASSOCIATES, LLC
Roswell, GA
Questions Answered: 723
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-17
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Harold D. Holcombe, P.C.
Lawrenceville, GA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-04
GeorgiaFamilyLaw.com : Worrall Law LLC
Marietta, GA
Questions Answered: 191
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Law Offices of Pearlie L. Bush
Lithonia (east Metro Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-24
Search Questions and Answers


