Legal Question in Medical Leave in Georgia

Can your employer terminate you after your Famiy Medical Leave ends if the medical doctor still hasn't released you to go back to work?

Asked on 5/04/12, 3:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

FMLA has time limits, and it is not extended with a doctors note (which would make the time limits in the law meaningless).

Read more
5/04/12, 3:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now