Georgia | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Family Leave Act
I am currently on a leave from work due to a medical condition. The company I work for was owned by a larger holding co. Since I have been out on leave, the company I work for has been sold by the holding company. I have been told by the human resources dept I have to come back to work now or lose my job because I am not covered by the Family Medical Leave Act since the company I work for has changed hands and I haven't worked for a year for the new owners. I was eligible for coverage under the act when my leave started under the previous owner. Is this correct?


