Georgia  |  Medical Leave

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/29/10, 5:34 pm

My mother lives in GA. She is an hourly employee for a company. She is using FMLA to take 3 weeks to treat her alcohol dependence. Is her job safe via FMLA? Can her employer let her go based on 3 (maybe 4) weeks of FMLA leave?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search