Georgia | Federal Tort Claims
Legal Question
Pauper's Federal Lawsuit filing
Since prisoners file federal lawsuits, there must be something you file when you cannot afford the filing fee. . . What is the right term? Where can I find examples on the web?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Keith Reisman |
Re: Pauper's Federal Lawsuit filing The form you will need to file in federal court is an Affidavit in Support of Request to Proceed In Forma Pauperis. It can be found at: http://www.gand.uscourts.gov/documents/ReqIFP.pdf
A link to the form for Georgia is at: http://www.georgiacourts.org/aoc/forms/forms.html
Having told you this, I suggest that rather than do it yourself, you should get an attorney. Contact the Georgia Legal Services Program and see if you qualify for its assistance. Its web site is: http://www.glsp.org/
This answer, though responsive to the question is general in nature. It is not designed to be and should not be relied on as your sole source of information when analyzing and resolving a specific legal issue. Each fact situation is different; the laws are constantly changing. If you have specific questions regarding a particular fact situation, I urge you to consult with competent legal counsel. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
VILLANI& ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Reisman Law
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-01
Johnson & Ward
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Burns & Giddings, P. A.
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Search Questions and Answers


