Georgia  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
1/25/02, 4:12 pm

Legal Question


theft of postage which cause car insurance to run out and not have coverage whil

I mailed my insurance at the post office and received a receipt which I have and the letter unopened which was returned for lack of postage. Later I learn on

the radio that postal employes had been stealing postage or $3 stamps during that time period.

I was sued and had to file chapter 13. Can the postal service or the employee be sued. ahawk


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search