Georgia  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/06/09, 10:32 am

Legal Question


My brother is behind on his child support.His ex-wife works with the modification office here in our town so each time he tries to have it modified he is refused. He has paid $20,000 this year to catch up what he owes but hasn't had a job in almost two years because of an accident at work. My ex sister-in-law wants him to give the children up for adoption but since he refused she had him put in jail (maximum security block) for $5,000 back support. There is not a purge amount and it seems the only way for him to get out is to give up his children. this just doesn't sound legal to us but we don't know what to do. Can you please help??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search