Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Georgia

is it illegal to cut power on yourself after paying the deposit? Have 2 small children and can't sit in a house all weekend with no power. Have called and explained situation they refuse to cut it on til Monday.

Asked on 7/05/13, 11:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes it's illegal (and dangerous). If you don't kill yourself, it's theft of services and you can go to jail for one year and pay a $1000 fine.

Read more
7/05/13, 11:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now