Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Georgia

I was recently a victim of I guess.. a debit card cloning? where they got my debit card information from what had to of been online because the card has never left my wallet. Anyways, after researching the charges that overdrafted my bank account (which didn't allow me to pay my bills on time and not have any food to eat with... etc..) the video revieled two men who went into a Publix Supermarket and purchased $212.84 worth of ciggarette cartons. The clerk did not ask for Id for the rare order to verify that the man purchasing was indeed the card holder...

20 minutes after that the same men went to a local walgreens and purchased $82.19 of merchandise...I am waiting to hear back from the manager of walgreens...but if it is the same case as Publix shouldnt that be addressed in a civil mannor to prevent fraud such as this?

Do I have a fair case against Publix in this situation? Any kind of negligence on either Walgreens or Publix's behalf? Or anything civil against the men who used my debit card information if apprehended?

Asked on 5/22/10, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your remedy is with your own bank. Assuming you reported the fraud promptly your bank should fix the problem.

Read more
5/25/10, 1:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now