Georgia  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/16/09, 12:19 am

Legal Question


I won a case in magistrate court. After getting a copy of the decision from the court I filed to have the defendant's wages garnished. After filing to garnish, I received a partial payment (about 25% of the total obligation) from the defendant without any explanation or communication about paying the rest. The defendant's attorney has now filed a Traverse to Garnishment. How should I respond to this?


question bubble
11/21/09, 12:24 am

Legal Answer


Since no one here has seen the judgment or the traverse, there is no way to respond. See a lawyer and bring both with you.

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search