Legal Question in Health Care Law in Georgia

My baby mother took my child to the doctor before paternity was established......I have a court order that states I have to provide medical coverage, but this claim was a year before our court date ..I never received a bill or any notification of this and now I'm being told I'm responsible for a visit I had no knowledge of or signed any paper work for. Is that legal?

Asked on 10/01/13, 5:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Of course. It's your child.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/13, 5:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now