11/02/09, 6:40 pm

Question

I came to us on j1 visa valid untill nov 08 and got married in july 2008. i received EAD and advance parole in dec o8 but i couldnt manage to get waiver untill july 09 after couple of warning uscis cancelled my EAD and advance parole in july 09 and put me in removal proceeding while they approved my wife's petition. i got master hearing in dec8th 09.

now i have got my j1 waiver. so what options do i have now? my attorney said they might terminate the case and send it back uscis and i can get my GC.

all i wanna ask what options do i have and how long does it take? i have to travel back home. its emergency.


Answer

If you travel back home now, you will effectively self-depo
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search