Georgia  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/02/10, 6:34 pm

how do you marry someone from ghana an get them to the states if you are low income?will their govt. or our govt. help?

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/07/10, 6:59 pm by Luba Smal

No, the government will not help. This is a private matter. You have to earn enough in order to sponsor a foreign husband. Or have to find a willing joint sponsor to be a second sponsor.

If you would like to request a confidential legal advice or schedule telephone or email consultation regarding your specific situation, please email me directly at Attorney @ law-visa-usa.com and I will send you a Questionnaire. Office Telephone line is 1-402-210-2040 (please EMAIL first to schedule a consultation appointment). I am an immigration attorney and work with clients from all States and globally. More information at http://www.law-visa-usa.com/.

Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered a legal advice; it doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship. For more information or to schedule a consultation, please visit http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Smal Immigration Law Office PO Box 540531 Omaha, NE 68154

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/08/10, 9:32 am by Rahul Manchanda, Esq.

If your income does not meet the minimum pursuant to the Minimum Poverty Guidelines of 2009 of the US Department of State you will have to file a Joint Affidavit of Support (I-864A) in addition to a regular Affidavit of Support (I-864) in order to supplement and augment your financial background. Please call our law office at (212) 968-8600 or toll free at (866) 761-5308 to discuss your matters further.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Manchanda Law Offices & Associates PLLC 14 Wall Street, 20th Floor New York, NY 10005

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/09/10, 2:06 am by Michael Cho

You may obtain a joint-sponsor although I recommend a free consultation to discuss your matter in greater detail if you would like assistance on this matter.

You may request a free consultation with me here:

http://www.msclaw.com/Consultation_Request.html


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Michael Cho 10940 Wilshire Boulevard, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90024

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search