Georgia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 12:42 pm

Legal Question


My older brother is married to an American citizen and he has a two year old American citizen son. My brother was brought from Nicaragua when he was 2 years old, since he has obtained his residence, been an honors student in high school and graduated from University of Georgia. About two years ago he did the biggest mistake of his life, while having problems with his current wife and being separated, he had mutual consent sexual relation with a 15 year old and he was 20 at the time. Since they revised everything they sentenced him to 2 years of work release but immigration put a hold on him. He served 1 year in county jail and had trial for Habeas Corpus two days ago and was denied because of what he did. Everything was going perfect until the state told the judge why he was incarcerated. Is there anything we could do for him to have an opportunity to stay in the U.S considering his clean records before this, educational success etc? If he was deported could he come back any legal way?He is still with his current wife. Whats going to happen next?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search