Georgia  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/13/07, 4:50 am

Auto accident

Last week a 74 year old man hit my

son's parked car (no injuries). His

insurance co has still not assessed

the damage. It claims the man may

have suffered a blackout in which

case it qualifies as an Act of God. Yet

the man got ot of the car and called

his family members on his cell phone

- not a sign of someone who suffered

a blackout. We have witnesses who

saw this. Both have the same

insurance carrier. Is the insurance

company trying to avoid paying for

the damage and if so, what can I do?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search