Georgia | Insurance Law
Legal Question
I have a civil lawsuit filed against insurance company for (Bad Faith/Breach of Contract) for denied total loss vehicle claim! As a result it caused financial hardship - specifically want to know about breach of law...in addition to paying the claim the law requires them to put us in same position we were in if claim was paid correct. I filed bankruptcy (ch 7) - lost primary residence and rental property...to foreclosure...both worth bout $150,000 each. What is a guestimate of the damages recovered from such?


