Georgia  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


I have a claim against my insurer for theft of my automobile that happened 1JUly'09.

I had a '08 car with full coverage insurance.I'ved written statements to what happened for the insurance company.Have also given recorded statement to their investigator.Last I heard from the Insurer is they ordered forensic tests.The car was torched by whomever stole it. Is this common practice in Total loss coverage or should I make more calls to corporate office to find out what the holdUp is on them covering the loss? The finance company has been calling me wanting me to pay something on the loan. I bought another car and cant afford the initial loan and the new one.So I'm wandering what I should do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search