Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Georgia

I was given money to put down on a car by a significant other.the car is in my name only and so is the insurance.now that my significant other and i are going our separate ways,he told me i cant get my car until he is paid bck the money he "gave me" towards purchasing the car and the accesories.what do i do?

Asked on 7/05/12, 9:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have him arrested for stealing your car (if what you said is true).

Read more
7/05/12, 7:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now