Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Georgia

I want to do a YouTube videogame parody using a popular song. However, I'm very confused about copyright. I read that using a song during a video is infringment, but I see many of the top YouTube partners using popular songs in their videos. So, is there a way around the copyright issue?

By the way, the song's lyrics will be rewritten to fit the parody. Think Wierd Al Yokalvich

Asked on 9/07/12, 8:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you use someone else's music without permission, you have violated a copyright and can face significant legal damages.

Read more
9/07/12, 5:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now