Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Georgia

I am 17 years old and my friend's parents have legal guardianship of me. I have family I can live with but by the time it got through court, i'd be 18. I looked up laws on Georgia.gov but they are all so contradicting. What can I do?

Asked on 2/05/13, 4:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What can you do about what? When you are 18, you can make your own decisions.

Read more
2/05/13, 4:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now