Georgia  |  Juvenile Dependency

question bubble
11/11/09, 11:57 am

Legal Question


Can a minor be sentenced to one year probation and 5 days in a detention center for affray and disspurtion in school when this is his first offense and he was defending himself. We live Coweta County.


question bubble
11/16/09, 2:54 pm

Legal Answer


Yes one CAN. A better question, that you did not ask, is whether it is appropriate and that is a question for the lawyer handling the matter and not a message board with one sentence, of one side of the issue.

Scott Riddle

Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search