Georgia | Employment Law
Legal Question
I applied for a job and the human resor rep mailed me back my background and when i called he clearly said my application was denied because when the question ask on the app have i ever been convicted of a crime i said no. Which i felt was the right answer but he said i was charged.
my background report did stated:
1&2 Simple battery/ misdemeanor
3&4. Cruelty to children 1st degree/felony
5 simple battery-family violence/ misdemeanor
6 battery/ misdemeanor
But the Disposition stated:
1-6 NOLLE PROSEQUI
I contacted background co and the rep stated he was totally wrong for that. Im just wondering now if he realize he was wrong but come back changing everything saying sorry the position been filled would i have a case?
Legal Answer
You should consult a Georgia attorney about the specifics of your case. Best of luck.
Cook Legal Services, LLC 1130 Piedmont Avenue, NE #1403 Atlanta, GA 30309
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
I don't understand who you think you might have a claim against. You applied for a job, and from your post, were turned down because you were charged with crimes. The employer has every right to make hiring decisions, whether or not you agree with the decision.
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326
► Other answers from this attorney

