Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

Can an employer require an employee to create a personal account and participate (actively blog, post, twitter, like) in social media (face-book, twitter, LinkedIn, google +, blogs, social networks, virtual worlds) on this personal account being created for the sole purpose of creating/driving marketing benefits for the company if they allow time to do so during the work day in the state of GA?

Asked on 5/08/13, 7:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes in the sense that the employer can make that a condition of your employment.

Read more
Answered on 5/09/13, 5:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now