Georgia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/27/10, 12:26 pm

Legal Question


In Georgia, can an employer use video surveillance w/ audio in the workplace?


question bubble
9/01/10, 12:51 pm

Legal Answer


Sure, it is their property (other than bathrooms, dressing areas, etc., where there is an expectation of privacy). The same is true for checking company emails, phone logs, etc.

Scott Riddle

Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search