Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

My husband is paid commission to refinish vehicle bumpers for a company that repairs and resells damaged bumpers. He gets paid by the bumper. Sometimes, the bumpers are returned because they were damaged in delivery, the customer ordered the wrong bumper, bad repair, etc. His employer has made a policy that he will withhold my husband's pay on bumpers that are returned, even if its not his fault (ex: damaged in delivery). Is that legal in the state of GA?

Asked on 10/24/13, 3:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.

Read more
10/25/13, 7:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now