Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

In the state of georgia if i was allowed to smoke at work before becoming pregnant can my employer make me stop smoking at work because im pregnant?

Asked on 5/20/13, 2:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Employers can stop anyone (or everyone) from smoking, any time, on their private property. It appears your employer has concern for your unborn child - something that is not shared.

Read more
5/20/13, 3:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now