Georgia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 5:18 pm

Legal Question


I work for a non-profit agency as a salaried employee with a total of 35 staff members. I work overtime and receive no additional compensation or comp time off. However, if I need personal time off for a doctor appointment or other personal appointment and miss a couple of hours, they deduct these hours from my Personal Time Off. If I get sick while at work and have to go home, the hours missed are deducted as well. At previous places of employment this was not the case. It was and is my understanding that salaried employees' personal time should not be used in such situations - overtime and situations like this "Work Out in the Wash". Please advise. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search